This 2005 Subaru Impreza RX has contested four consecutive Bathurst 12 Hour events, from 2007 through to 2010. In 2009 and 2010, crewed by an all-Bathurst team of drivers, the car placed first in its class at both events, racing as Team Bathurst.

The Bathurst 12 hour race was revived in 2007 to return a production-based endurance race back to the Mount Panorama circuit. In 2007, a total of 32 cars were entered across 8 classes, and over the following four years, the event gained a reputation for competitive racing, attracting professional and amateur drivers from across Australia and overseas.

After running the car in the event in 2007 and 2008,

Bathurst 12 hour race record

2007: DNF: Warren Bossie, Jim Hunter, Matthew Windsor, Jayson Williamson

2008: 2nd in Class F, 19th outright: Warren Bossie, Jim Hunter, Matthew Windsor

2009: 1st in Class G, 24th outright: Matthew Windsor, Paul Newman, Steven Shiels

2010: 1st in Class E, 18th Outright: Matthew Windsor, Paul Newman, Steven Shiels

In 2011, the Bathurst 12 hour race class structure changed, and the event was open to FIA GT3 cars for outright honours. The car on display was placed into storage, and has not raced since 2010.